Jennie: George H. W. Bush

George H. W. Bush (The American Presidents #41) by Timothy Naftali

I picked this biography because it was short. After months of LONG reads, I picked on size alone. I wasn’t sure what to expect, since I’m not a huge fan of the Bush Presidential Dynasty. It was an emotional read. At times, I found myself agreeing and/or liking HW…and then he would do something and I was appalled yet again. I feel I have a bigger understanding of his years in the White House now, but my opinion on him remains largely the same. However, I do have a special admiration for how HW, Jimmy Carter, and Clinton have gotten together as Post-Presidents in humanitarian and other endeavors.

Leave a Reply

