Jennie: Benjamin Harrison

Benjamin Harrison (The American Presidents #23) by Charles W. Calhoun

Confession: The whole Cleveland-Harrison-Cleveland timeline was a bit confusing for me. I kept stumbling over the events and things I read in the Cleveland biography I read in March. This made me feel like a real Presidential Challenge failure, but alas, it’s the truth.

Anywho – This book was good, and short, but still packed in a lot of information. Some of it I ended up skimming, because honestly I just can’t read about the same political events month after month without snoozing.

I did finish this book with a new found appreciation for how much Harrison actually accomplished in his presidency. I think he’s one of the presidents that I just kind of forget about, but he really did work hard to push through congress.

Leave a Reply

